Jamie Whincup took the win in race number 27 this afternoon at the Auckland Supersprint, his 103rd victory, but it was his second place teammate, Shane van Gisbergen who took top honours for the weekend and became the first Kiwi driver to take the coveted Jason Richards Memorial Trophy.

“I'm pretty stoked to win this,” van Gisbergen said of the Trophy. “It's pretty special.”

The rain held off until the end of the race that saw two Kiwi drivers on the rostrum with Scotty McLaughlin, who desperately wanted to win the final race of the weekend, crossed the line in third place holding off the challenge from Chaz Mostert and his Bottle O Ford teammate, Mark Winterbottom.

Craig Lowndes finished sixth ahead of Garth Tander, Fabian Coulthard, Scotty Pye and James Moffat.