The Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez Circuit in Mexico was the scene of the nineteenth round of the 2016 Formula One Championship season, only the second time this venue has been used in the modern F1 era. So far it been a happy hunting ground for the Mercedes Formula One team with two successive wins from two attempts.

In 2015, Nico Rosberg secured the first victory here followed by his teammate, Lewis Hamilton, who took his turn standing on the top step of the rostrum.

This was Hamilton's 51st career win and as such it moved him to an equal second place with French champion, Alain Prost, on the all-time leader board.

Only the legendary seven time world champion, Michael Schumacher, has more victories to his name than Lewis and 'The Professor' with a total of 91 career wins.

Out of Lewis' 51 victories, 30 have been secured with Mercedes in the last four years, a very impressive tally indeed!