Portugal superstar Cristiano Ronaldo has every chance to extend his goal-scoring dominance at the Euros this year as the tournament's all-time leader looks to add to his 14 goals.

Ronaldo has five more goals than any other player in the Euro finals, having played 25 games across five previous tournaments for Portugal.

Former France talisman Michel Platini sits second all-time for goals scored at the Euros despite playing just five games - all of which came in the 1984 tournament where he booted nine goals to lead France to the title.

England great Alan Shearer and French striker Antoine Griezmann are the only other players to have kicked seven or more goals at the Euros.

Griezmann will join Ronaldo in potentially adding to his goals tally at this year's tournament in Germany, while Belgium's Romelu Lukakau and Spain's Alvaro Morata could do the same this European summer.

Both players are among the eight players tied fifth overall on the all-time Euros goal-scoring leaderboard with six goals to their name.

Others to feature in that crop include Sweden megastar Zlatan Ibrahimović, 2000 Euros champion Thierry Henry and Dutch duo Ruud van Nistelrooy and Patrick Kluivert.

All-Time Euros goal leaders

1st. Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal) - 14 goals from 25 matches

2nd. Michel Platini (France) - 9 goals from 5 matches

=3rd. Alan Shearer (England) - 7 goals from 9 matches

=3rd. Antoine Griezmann (France) - 7 goals from 11 matches

=5th. Ruud van Nistelrooy (Netherlands) - 6 goals from 8 matches

=5th. Patrick Kluivert (Netherlands) - 6 goals from 9 matches

=5th. Wayne Rooney (England) - 6 goals from 10 matches

=5th. Romelu Lukaku (Belgium) - 6 goals from 10 matches

=5th. Alvaro Morata (Spain) - 6 goals from 10 matches

=5th. Thierry Henry (France) - 6 goals from 11 matches

=5th. Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden) - 6 goals from 13 matches

=5th. Nuno Gomes (Portugal) - 6 goals from 14 matches