SOUTHPORT, ENGLAND - JULY 23: Jordan Spieth of the United States celebrates victory as he poses with the Claret Jug on the 18th green during the final round of the 146th Open Championship at Royal Birkdale on July 23, 2017 in Southport, England. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

The 2024 PGA calendar will get underway in Hawaii, with The Sentry (also known as the Tournament of Champions), pitting a field comprised of all tournament winners from 2023, as well as the Top 50 in last year's FedEx Cup standings, against each other.

The tournament gets underway on January 4 (local time) - January 5 (Australian time). The Kapalua Plantation Course in Hawaii hosts the first event - labelled as a signature event - on the PGA tour for 2024.

Play is scheduled to get underway at 4am (AEDT) on all four days of the tournament, although specific times will be available ahead of each days play.

How to watch The Sentry on TV in Australia

Fox Sports hold the rights to the 2024 PGA Tour in Australia, and will broadcast all four days of The Sentry.

The tournament kicks off on January 5 Australian time, with coverage to commence with featured Groups from 4:30am (AEDT), and then continuing until approximately 2pm (AEDT).

Coverage will be at the same time on January 6 (Day 2), with a 4:30am (AEDT) start, before the final two days of the tournament see Fox Sports go live from 8am (AEDT).

The network will broadcast The Sentry on Channel 503, and you will require a Foxtel TV subscription with the sports package to tune in.

How to live stream The Sentry online in Australia

If you'd prefer to live stream the coverage of The Sentry, then you'll be able to do so as per the Fox Sports coverage days and times through either of Foxtel's live streaming options.

The first of those, for viewers with a TV subscription, is the Foxtel App, which you'll be able to login to with your login details.

For those without a TV subscription, you'll be able to live stream through Kayo Sports.

The course

The course is a par-73, with that broken down into the following:

Hole 1: Par 4
Hole 2: Par 3
Hole 3: Par 4
Hole 4: Par 4
Hole 5: Par 5
Hole 6: Par 4
Hole 7: Par 4
Hole 8: Par 3
Hole 9: Par 5
Hole 10: Par 4
Hole 11: Par 3
Hole 12: Par 4
Hole 13: Par 4
Hole 14: Par 4
Hole 15: Par 5
Hole 16: Par 4
Hole 17: Par 4
Hole 18: Par 5

Playing field

Ludvig Aberg
Byeong Hun An
Akshay Bhatia
Keegan Bradley
Sam Burns
Patrick Cantlay
Wyndham Clark
Eric Cole
Corey Conners
Cam Davis
Jason Day
Nico Echavarria
Harris English
Tony Finau
Matt Fitzpatrick
Tommy Fleetwood
Rickie Fowler
Lucas Glover
Emiliano Grillo
Adam Hadwin
Nick Hardy
Brian Harman
Tyrrell Hatton
Russell Henley
Lee Hodges
Tom Hoge
Max Homa
Viktor Hovland
Mackenzie Hughes
Sungjae Im
Si Woo Kim
Tom Kim
Chris Kirk
Kurt Kitayama
Luke List
Hideki Matsuyama
Denny McCarthy
Taylor Moore
Collin Morikawa
Vincent Norrman
J.T. Poston
Seamus Power
Andrew Putnam
Davis Riley
Patrick Rodgers
Justin Rose
Xander Schauffele
Scottie Scheffler
Adam Schenk
Jordan Spieth
Sepp Straka
Adam Svensson
Nick Taylor
Sahith Theegala
Brendon Todd
Erik van Rooyen
Camilo Villegas
Matt Wallace
Cameron Young

Correct as at 5pm, January 2 (AEDT).