High-paced and high-skilled, Twenty20 cricket is the fastest form of the game.

While domestic competitions are located around the globe, the Indian Premier League remains the hottest franchise league on the planet, with the globe's greatest cricketers converging on the sub-continent every season.

And with so many superstars in one place at the one time, it is little wonder why the all-time runs leaderboard is home to more of them than the Milky Way.

From a local legend to the Universe Boss, here is the full list of cricketers to have scored at least 4000 Indian Premier League runs.

Player Runs
Virat Kohli 7805
Shikhar Dhawan 6769
David Warner 6564
Rohit Sharma 6541
Suresh Raina 5528
MS Dhoni 5192
AB de Villiers 5162
Chris Gayle 4965
Robin Uthappa 4952
Dinesh Karthik 4799
Ajinkya Rahane 4608
KL Rahul 4594
Faf du Plessis 4485
Ambati Rayudu 4348
Sanju Samson 4273
Gautam Gambhir 4217

*All statistics correct as of May 7, 2024