Rugby sevens is like the 15-man game on fast forward.

Seven-minute halves may mean 14-minute games but with just seven on each side to cover a full-sized rugby field, this extra space, more often than not, leads to extra points on the board.

With slick moves from smooth hands, lightning speed, and fancy footwork, sevens players can weave in and out of traffic in a bid to run cricket scores up in no time.

Since the dawn of the international series in 1999-2000, a litany of speedy superstars have tried their hand at the seven-man game, with the cream of the crop prone to tallying triple-figure point tallies on their yearly whistlestop tours of the globe.

From a flying Fijian legend to a set of North American speedsters, here are the top rugby sevens points scorers from every season since 1999.

Season Player Country Points
1999/00 Waisale Serevi Fiji 684
2000/01 Damian Karauna New Zealand 262
2001/02 Brent Russell South Africa 450
2002/03 Nasoni Roko Fiji 321
2003/04 Ben Gollings England 394
2004/05 Orene Ai'i New Zealand 308
2005/06 Ben Gollings England 343
2006/07 William Ryder Fiji 416
2007/08 Tomasi Cama Jr. New Zealand 319
2008/09 Ben Gollings England 260
2009/10 Ben Gollings England 332
2010/11 Cecil Afrika South Africa 381
2011/12 Tomasi Cama Jr. New Zealand 390
2012/13 Dan Norton England 264
2013/14 Tom Mitchell England 358
2014/15 Osea Kolinisau Fiji 312
2015/16 Madison Hughes United States 331
2016/17 Perry Baker United States 285
2017/18 Nathan Hirayama Canada 334
2018/19 Andrew Knewstubb New Zealand 307
2019/20 Napolioni Bolaca Fiji 159
2021 Ronald Brown South Africa 91
2021/22 Dietrich Roache Australia 343
2022/23 Akuila Rokolisoa New Zealand 415