MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 21: Aaron Mooy of City is congratulated by Bruno Fornaroli after scoring a goal during the round 20 A-League match between Melbourne City FC and the Central Coast Mariners at AAMI Park on February 21, 2016 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

Melbourne City has dominated the Professional Footballer Australia's (PFA) team of the year, with four players named in the 16-man squad.

The side was voted on by all of the PFA's A-League based members, with Brisbane and Western Sydney having three players each and Perth and Melbourne Victory two players each in the squad.