NEW HAVEN, CT - AUGUST 26: Mark Philippoussis of Australia returns a ball to James Blake of the United States on day 6 of the Connecticut Open at the Connecticut Tennis Center at Yale on August 26, 2016 in New Haven, Connecticut. (Photo by Alex Goodlett/Getty Images)

The FIA has officially confirmed the 20 race 2017 Formula One calendar with the German Grand Prix removed after negotiations between the organizers and FOM failed to reach a satisfactory conclusion.

Therefore, instead of the regular spot after the British Grand Prix being held by Germany, the Hungarian round has been moved forward to take over their weekend.

Although this was expected, it's a shame that Germany will miss out on hosting a round of the championship, especially as we have a German driver's champion and a German Manufacturer's champion, neither of which will be able to perform in front of home fans in 2017.

The following is the official calendar for 2017.

26 March Melbourne Australia
9 April Shanghai China
16 April Bahrain Bahrain
30 April Sochi Russia
14 May Barcelona Spain
28 May Monte Carlo Monaco
11 June Montreal Canada
25 June Baku Azerbaijan
9 July Spielberg Austria
16 July Silverstone United Kingdom
30 July Budapest Hungary
27 August Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
3 September Monza Italy
17 September Singapore Singapore
1 October Sepang Malaysia
8 October Suzuka Japan
22 October Austin USA
29 October Mexico City Mexico
12 November Sao Paolo Brazil
26 November Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates