The Japanese Grand Prix will be the fourth round of the 2024 Formula 1 championship, with current leader Max Verstappen looking to bounce back after a did not finish in Australia.

The race, to be held on Sunday, April 7, will get underway at 3pm (AEST), with the brilliant Suzuka Circuit once again playing host.

Suzuka has now hosted the Japanese Grand Prix in every year since 2009.

Max Verstappen has won the last two editions of the race in 2022 and 2023, and will be looking to make it three from four this season after kicking off the campaign with victories in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia.

Both he and Lewis Hamilton failed to finish in Australia during Round 3 though, allowing Carlos Sainz Junior to take the win ahead of his Ferrari teammate Charles Leclerc.

Verstappen currently leads the championship by four points ahead of Leclerc, with Segio Perez, Carlos Sains Junior and Oscar Piastri rounding out the top five, although the Australian is a distance back from the top four.

How to watch the Japanese Formula 1 Grand Prix on TV in Australia

If you're looking to watch the Japanese Formula 1 Grand Prix on TV in Australia, you'll be able to do so through Fox Sports.

They hold the exclusive rights to the Formula 1 season for all races outside of Australia, and their coverage of Sunday's action will commence from 2pm (AEST) - an hour before the race gets underway.

To watch the broadcast on Fox Sports, you'll need an active Foxtel subscription with the sports package.

How to live stream the Japanese Formula Grand Prix online in Australia

If you'd prefer to live stream the Japanese Grand Prix, you'll be able to do so through Foxtel's streaming services.

If you already have a TV subscription, then the Foxtel App can be used.

If not, you'll need to sign up for Kayo Sports which allows you to watch all of Foxtel's sporting content as well as other selected events for a subscription fee.

Key race information

Start time: 3pm (AEST), Sunday, April 7
Track: Suzuka Circuit, Japan
Track distance: 5.807 kilometres
Laps: 53 laps
Total race distance: 307.77 kilometres
2023 winner: Max Verstappen