The Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers have confirmed their teams, with the Big Bash League final set to get underway at the SCG.

The Sydney Sixers have won the toss and have elected to bowl first, sending their opposition into bat. Brisbane Heat have made one change, bringing in Mitchell Swepson for Charlie Wakim.

Brisbane Heat: Jimmy Peirson (wk), Josh Brown, Nathan McSweeney (c), Matt Renshaw, Max Bryant, Paul Walter, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Kuhnemann

Sydney Sixers: Jack Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Josh Philippe (wk), Moises Henriques (c), Jordan Silk, Joel Davies, Hayden Kerr, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Todd Murphy, Steve O'Keefe

Sydney Sixers are entering the match having won four of their five past matches including a decisive victory against the Heat in Queensland just days ago.

Entering as the form side, a victory would see them celebrate in front of their home crowd but also be the perfect send-off for ex-captain and spinner Steve O'Keefe, who announced his retirement at the end of the season.

Brisbane Heat superbly started the season with a record of 6-0 but have lost twice in their past five games.

Without Sam Billings, Usman Khawaja or Marnus Labuschagne tonight, they will be hoping to rely on their bowlers and batters like Josh Brown - the opener is entering the game from a century against the Adelaide Strikers.