With the ability to hit speeds north of 230 miles per hour, there is no denying that Formula 1 cars are fast.

Lightweight, down-forced and adept at covering corners at pace, these marvels of modern engineering become sleeker and speedier every season, just as the drivers become more adept at controlling their carbon fibre chariots.

And while the many circuits that fill the F1 schedule have their own quirks, the cream of the driving crop can navigate the lot and do so at pace.

From blistering laps of late to those that have stood the test of time, here are the fastest laps recorded at every F1 Grand Prix circuit and the drivers that clocked them.

Grand Prix Circuit Lap time Driver Team Date
Abu Dhabi Yas Marina 1:26:103 Max Verstappen Red Bull December 12, 2021
Austrian Red Bull Ring 1:05:619 Carlos Sainz McLaren July 12, 2020
Australian Albert Park 1:20:235 Sergio Perez Red Bull April 2, 2023
Azerbaijan Baku City 1:43:009 Charles Leclerc Ferrari April 28, 2019
Bahrain Bahrain International 1:31:447 Pedro de la Rosa McLaren April 3, 2005
Belgian Spa-Francorchamps 1:46:286 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes August 26, 2018
Brazilian Autódromo José Carlos Pace 1:10:540 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes November 11, 2018
British Silverstone 1:27:097 Max Verstappen Red Bull August 2, 2020
Canadian Gilles Villeneuve 1:13:078 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes June 9, 2019
Chinese Shanghai International 1:32:238 Michael Schumacher Ferrari September 26, 2004
Dutch Zandvoort 1:11:097 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes September 5, 2021
Emilia Romagna Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferarri 1:15:484 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes November 1, 2020
French Paul Ricard 1:32:740 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari June 23, 2019
Hungarian Hungaroring 1:16:627 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes July 19, 2020
Italian Autodromo Nazionale Monza 1:21:046 Rubens Barichello Ferrari September 12, 2004
Japanese Suzuka 1:30:983 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes October 13, 2019
Las Vegas Las Vegas Street Circuit 1:35:490 Oscar Piastri McLaren November 19, 2023
Mexican Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez 1:21:334 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes October 29, 2023
Miami The Circuit 1:29:708 Max Verstappen Red Bull May 7, 2023
Monaco Circuit d Monte Carlo 1:12:909 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes May 23, 2021
Portuguese Autódromo Internacional do Algarve 1:18:750 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes October 25, 2020
Qatar Losail International 1:24:319 Max Verstappen Red Bull October 8, 2023
Russian Sochi Autodrom 1:35:761 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes September 29, 2019
Saudi Arabian Jeddah Street Circuit 1:30:734 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes December 5, 2021
Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit 1:35:867 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes September 17, 2023
Spanish Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya 1:16:330 Max Verstappen Red Bull June 4, 2023
Turkish Istanbul Park Circuit 1:24:770 Juan Pablo Montoya McLaren August 21, 2005
USA Circuit of the Americas 1:36:169 Charles Leclerc Ferrari November 3, 2019