The new DJR Team Penske was unveiled in Melbourne this morning, the FG Falcon looking very smart indeed in its Shell V Power branding as the team prepares to embark on their third season together in the Supercars Championship.

While the partnership between Penske and Dick Johnson Racing may only be in it's third year, the partnership between DJR and Shell goes back 50 years and Penske and Shell also have a long term deal in their racing programs in the US.

The team will be running with two Kiwi's in 2017 with Scotty McLaughlin joining Fabian Coulthard after leaving Garry Rogers Motors[port at the end of 2016.

“Even as a young guy, I always saw the Shell and Dick Johnson relationships as one of the best in the sport,” Scotty said. “To now be part of the new Shell V-Power Racing Team and drive for Dick and Roger Penske is fantastic. I think the team is doing great things and can't wait to get the No 17 Shell V-Power Ford on track at the Clipsal 500.”

French driver Alex Premat will join Scott in the 2017 Enduro Cup while Coulthard will team up with Tony D'Alberto.