Melbourne Victory has completed a dominant season, with five players named in the Professional Footballers Australia's (PFA) team of the season, to go with the Premiership-Championship double.

Mathieu Delpierre, Mark Milligan, Fahid Ben Khalfallah, Besart Berisha and Gui Finkler all made the squad, while Adelaide's Eugene Galekovic was named captain, after being selected in the side for a record fifth straight year.

Victory coach Kevin Muscat was named coach of the year.

The 2014-15 PFA A-League Team of the Season

Goalkeeper: Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United)

Defenders: Tarek Elrich (Adelaide United), Matthieu Delpierre (Melbourne Victory), Andrew Durante (Wellington Phoenix), Scott Jamieson (Perth Glory).

Midfielders: Mark Milligan (Melbourne Victory), Aaron Mooy (Melbourne City), Marcelo Carrusca (Adelaide United).

Forwards: Fahid Ben Khalfallah (Melbourne Victory), Marc Janko (Sydney FC), Nathan Burns (Wellington Phoenix).

Substitutes: Danny Vukovic (Perth Glory), Nigel Boogaard (Adelaide United), Milos Dimitrijevic (Sydney FC), Besart Berisha (Melbourne Victory), Gui Finkler (Melbourne Victory).

Coach: Kevin Muscat (Melbourne Victory).