Adam Morrison’s NBA career didn’t last as long as he probably hoped it would, and now a report may have uncovered a reason why.

Let this serve as a valuable reminder to never celebrate too early!

This goal scored via a penalty in a Scottish Under-14s match has sparked world-wide debate as to whether it should have been awarded a goal.

The goalkeeper saves the penalty, before celebrating, by dropping the ball and pumping his fists.

However, the ball rolls backwards into the back of the net, prompting the referee to award a goal.

Watch the hilarious penalty kick here:

Do you think it should have been awarded a goal?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgSp1IqWzP0